Confirmation Overkill

[flickr]photo:2907166161[/flickr]

Does anyone else think that it is overkill to confirm tag deletion in Flickr?

A user can only delete one tag at a time, and a tag that has been accidentally removed can be easily re-added.

I’m all for alert confirmation on big decisions, but Flickr should change this and kill the confirmation message.